2007
Spielberg is diagnosed with dyslexia

Five years later, he makes it public – in a video interview for Friendsofquinn.com (an online community that offers resources and support for young adults with learning differences): 

“I never felt like a victim. Movies really helped me…kind of saved me from shame, from guilt, from putting it on myself, from making it my burden when it wasn’t my burden. I think making movies was my great escape, that’s how I was able to get away from all that.”

It’s noteworthy that the screenplays for most of his films are based on books.

Leave a Reply

